Tags

, , ,

Maria’s Bookshop
960 Main Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
970-247-1438
http://mariasbookshop.com/

In October, I finally returned to Maria’s Bookshop in downtown Durango, Colorado. Since it had been about eight years since my last visit, I was a little worried about changes. Instead it was as I remembered, with a thoughtful selection of regional literature, along with a satisfying offering of general fiction and nonfiction. Maria’s Bookshop has been serving their community since 1984 and remains “dedicated to creating and maintaining a vital, thriving independent business that gives the people of Durango and the surrounding Four Corners region a comfortable, engaging, beautiful place to visit, relax and shop.” And, as I can attest to, it’s also a bookstore that travelers remember and return to whenever passing through Durango.

